

Massachusetts and Rhode Island Chapter

MEMORANDUM

TO: All Designated Members, Candidates for Designation, and Practicing Affiliates of the Massachusetts and Rhode Island Chapter of the Appraisal Institute

FROM: John R. Drew, MAI, 2018 Chapter Secretary

DATE: April 12, 2018

RE: Report of the 2018 Nominating Committee Submitted by Karen Friel, MAI, 2018 Nominating Committee Chair

Pursuant to the procedures specified in Article X, Nominations and Elections of the Massachusetts and Rhode Island Chapter of the Appraisal Institute's bylaws, the Nominating Committee met via teleconference on March 26, 2018, and submits the following slate for Officers and Directors for the year 2019. The following represent only the vacant positions for this upcoming year, 2019 and a vacant Regional Representative position for the remainder of this year 2018.

President:	Gregory T. Curtis, MAI
Vice President:	George K. Demopulos, SRA, AI-RRS
Treasurer:	John R. Drew, MAI
Secretary:	Bradford Hevenor, MAI

Directors for a 3-year term (1/1/19 -12/31/2021):	Karen D. Ryan, SRA
	Zach T. Bowyer, MAI
	Robert Maloney, MAI

Regional Representative - 2018: J. Michael Tarello, MAI (to complete the term of Fred Eichmann, MAI, SRA)

Regional Representatives-2 year term: (1/1/2019 to 12	2/31/2020): Deborah Carlson John R. Drew, MAI	
Regional Representative Alternates: (1 year term 1/1/2019 - 12/31/2019)		
Thomas J. Jensen, MAI	Matthew H. Wood, MAI	
Jacob C. Ross, SRA	Christopher B. Stickney	
Brett N Pelletier	Sandra Heath, MAI	
Ryan D. Christman, MAI		

The foregoing slate will be voted upon on Wednesday, May 23rd at Boston Landing, 80 Guest Street, Boston, MA Please feel free to call with any questions.